This topic asks you to access the value of the access to a large quantity of information that the internet provides us with these days.

Access to the internet is a great advantage to any society. This access provides opportunity to pass information for enlightenment and awareness, and some of the these information might not be found on other forms of media. Although, some people feel that access to the information on the internet causes problems, other belief this access provide invaluable updates that are vital for human survival. In my view, access to the internet is essential and advantageous to any society for two important reasons.

First, access to information on the internet promotes education, development an innovation. For instance, when I was in the university at the department of Geography, I was given an assignment by my Climatology lecturer to study how climate change affects the environment and methods that can be adopted for adptationtion to these changes in Africa. Although, there were many books in the Library that I could have access to do this assignment, I couldn't find a book that directly addressed the adaptation strategies of climate change in Africa. Therefore, I had to access information on the internet that were far more updated that the books in the library, and that provided me with the needed information of adaptation. Apart from it educational benefits, the information on the internet promotes innovations, I was able to create a prototype of a moving car just by watching a video on the internet. This prototype of a car I created has form the foundation of manufacturing cars in my country, Nigeria, where cars were previously imported from other countries like the United States of America and Japan, but now after my innovation, the country has deciding to adopt manufacturing it own cars which is a form of generating reveune and promoting economic development in the country.

Second, access to the information on the internet provides an avenue for socializing, viewing emergency issues and news headlines. The information on social media for example which is an internet media, gives people the opportunity to make new friends and reconnect with old friends or distant relatives. For instance, when the "Facebook", a form of social media outlet was innovated onn the internet, I was able to reconnect with my old friend from primary school who I had not seen in years, all I had to do was to search for her name, and I was provided with all the information I needed to connect with her. Furthermore, information from the internet is useful for being updated about emergencies in the society. In tthe past the major source of news was from the newspapers, radios and television, but noe just from browsing the internet on your mobile device or computers, you can gain acces to information on thing s happening in the world around us. For example, when I was in high school, I was suppose to visit the libarary around my school about an assignment, but after reading the news headline on the internet, I discovered that tha library was abalze, and it will have been dangerous for me to go there, had I not known about the accident.

In sum, though some people feel that so much information formthe internet creates problems, but information from the internet are infact useful is not just useful for educational growth, innovation and devlopment, it is also vital for socialisation and safety. Therefore, every society should required people to access as much information as possible from the internet.