This topic asks you whether children should be banned from playing computer games.

Computer games are great innovations from intellectuals around the world. Computer games promotes brain development and stability, not only in children, but also amongst adult. Although, many people feels that children should be allowed to play computer games, others believe it is a bad idea and a waste of time. In my view, computer games are essentials for children developmental process, and they should be integrated in every child's schedule for two important reasons.

The main reason is that computer games helps children to build skills that are needed for daily interactions and survival. Many computer games have special inbuilt systems to assist children gain vocational skils. For instance as a child, I played numerous games that were not only intriguing but enligtening, I learnt how to bake and drive by playing these computer games. A particularly game known as "driving rush" was my favourite, the game had different sections ranging from the beginners section to the professional section. each of these section teaches the player about car parts and how to drive just like you are learning from a live tutor. Furthermore, playing computer games enables children to learn other essential things about computers that they won't have discovered except from playing these games. For instance, in my community, many children learned how to program and design graphics just because they were playing games on their computers and they randomly decided to check on other application programs on their system. Therefore, computer games should be allowed at homes and schools, in other for children to develop skills required for the development of not only themselves but their society

Also, another reason why children should be allowd to play computer games is that these games are fun and educational. Children enjoy fun activities, and sometimes their parent or teacher might not be able to provide these activities to them, and as such there might get bored and indulge in unhealthy behaviours. However, if there are allowed to play computer games, there are less likely to be invloved in those unhealthy behavious like porn, violence, stealing and others. In addition, computer games increases socialisation. For instance when I was in high school, I was able to make friends with good people who had brilliant minds just by playing a computer game with them. I met my best friend at the game centre in my high school, and up till now, we are still best friends and we do amazing things together. Therefore, children should be allowed to play computer games in other to improve interpersonal, and communication skills with their peers.

In sum, though many people feel computer games is a waste of time, especially when children are allowed to play the games in excess. However, computer games are not only sources of knowledge of developmental skills, they also provide a medium for socialising and learning need things. Therefore, computer games should be integrated into the curriculum of children in other to achieve national development.