Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past.

I partially disagree with the statement that technology has made children less creative than they were in the past. Technology is increasing everyday to a new level which itself is an example that the statement is not true.

Technology creates impulses in children to create something new. Children learn more new stuffs of their own interest independently and without major constraints due to techonology development. This development is not something AI robots created. Again, AI robots are a great example technology development. For example, the child who created the heart attack detector prior to the heart attack, so that people can save themselves in advance, was motivated by the Youtube videos he watched related to his interest. Technology actually lead children in the right path to dream and achieve something. A 13 year old programmer wouldn't have programmed a code game if he was not aware of what technology was. Now a days, classroom lessons are taught through E-learning which has made student's life more simpler than before. Computer facilities in schools has made programming more practical for Computer science graduates. Other fields of study also use computer for designing, calculating, presenting, etc. Even DJ's are working only because of technology. If not for technology, they couln't have any equipments.

Technology aslo includes games and other negative aspects which may affect children's creativity and get them addicted to it. But with right control and guidance that be stopped. People are so obsessed with technology for even simple matters. Completely stopping that activity of children will help one creatively think issues at hand with his own mind. That will develop interest and make him more furious to develop new stuffs in his interested field.Practical way of sudying using techology will help children develop new ideas and find their interest.

According to me, Creativity comes from individuality and interest level and technology has nothing to do with that. I partially disagree with the statement by suggesting that techonology perfectly handled by children can ameliorate creativity.