Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

There is always a dilemma between satisfaction and earning.It sounds great if educational institutions persuade students towards successful filed of study. But,What defines success. The statement given imposes a question on the definition of success. It depends on the character of the person facing contradictory views.

Afterall, it is a person's own wish and need that matters and defines success. For a low grade student, success might be getting high marks. For, a poor student, success might be getting into a enough salaried job. A luxurious and student without hardships might define success as earning more and more money. Moreover, Success is viewed in different perspective by educational institutions too.

It is always a hard job for educational instituions to lead students towards success. When considering the field of study, a question always sings is if high-salaried jobs delineates success. Then,I guess all students will end up in one profession,atleast when considered within their colleagues.

For far-sighted example, Agriculturalists will produce same crop which yeilds more money if money defines success. Doctors would specialize in same field for more money. As is the case in all other professions. As an result for explainations posed before, eduactional institutions will make students one scope minded when leading towards success.

A contradiction seen when analysed from the prophetic perspective is that educational institutions can also lead students towards real success. As in my case, I was not sure about my future and had no plans after my undergraduate study. If not for my institution that gvae motivation to succed and analyse what really matters to me, I would still be sitting at my home watching movies and spending time recklessly and would have lost in my own anachronisitic world.

In conclusion, completely agreeing or disagreeing to the statement is not quite unfair according to me. I, hereby, end up in the middle ground by saying that success depends on individuals perspective and educational instituitions should dissuade students into success considering the various options from students perspective and leading the into better field.