In some countries, the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing.

What due you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your on knowledge and experience.

Increase in weight will cause many direct and indirect health problems in our body. Staying fit is extremely important in this fast-moving world. Adapting to this culture is inevitable, but it shouldn't be at the cost of wellness.

The main causes of the increasing weight of people are due to the intake of unhealthy food and lack of physical work. First, a balanced diet will keep everyone in check of fats and uneven weight gains. But, people are so much into fats foods and junk foods nowadays that weight gain has become a major problem. A survey in the US says that more than 60% of problems are due to unhealthy fast food culture. Second, We need machines and electronics to make our life simple. It saves time, but the impact it creates is huge. Walking in steps instead of using lifts for at least two floors would make a big difference. When agriculture was solely based on bulls or cattle instead of tractors, agriculturalists were much healthier due to physical work every day.

Although we are facing major problems due to this, prevention can be mainly done by balanced diet or some physical exercise. Eating organic foods and cutting on fast foods will help change our body into a healthy state. Even for people who are not into exercise, they will see a positive change in their body. They will stable throughout the day without major fluctuations in their energy level. This will drastically improve fitness. Coming to physical effort, there are many ways to attain this. It can be through yoga, exercise, gym, dance classes, sports or any. Majority of people are not physically active in their workplace as their jobs are in an office environment and people who spend physical energy completely don't as they are intervened by machines or such. So, doing any form of physical work will improve health and has its own indirect benefits too. Before two years, I used to play sports weekly and had healthy food. Due to this, my body had a good energy level. But, now, due to junk foods and lack of hands-on activities, I am facing weight gain and health problems.

In conclusion, as far as eating is important, a healthy diet is equally indispensable. A balanced diet and physical activities are interlinked and paves way for a healthy fit body without weight gain or any issues.