The best ideas arise from a passionate interest in commonplace things.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting you

I partially agree with the statement that some of the most novel and unique idea come into our minds in the most humdrum situations. It is largely accepted that ideas come into a person's mind in the most unexpected way and scenario. It can click into your mind anytime. It could strike you while you are sleeping just by closing your eyes or during watching a movie or during cooking or in any other way. The key is that you are thriving for it or not. If a person is looking into such mundane works with a novel and fresh perspectives, he could surely think of some aberrant ideas which could turn into the best ones also. Although it is a little extreme to think that all the best ideas come in such situations only.

This blanket statement will obviously pay its dividends to situations when a creative perception plays an outstanding role. For example, every one was cognizant about steam. It was a platitude for every one to see steam but James Watt saw it as something very out of the box phenomenon and used its function in making steam engine. Therefore, it depends on the outlook of a person how he see things and works with them. Things that are so quotidian for everyone else turn out be a boon for someone with innovative thinking.

To expand on this point, I would like to mention the time when everyone could see that apple falls from the tree. Although no one would have ever tried to waste there time to think about the reason which makes it fall until Newton saw it and used his passionate love for physics and gave us the revolutionary theory of gravitational force. Such a prodigious thinking and aberrant view point always depicts the best idea.

To use a function of normal or banal objects or situations in the most unique form is a very insightful thinking. To bring out best from waste, to recycle what we already have, to use solar energy for generating electricity and many more examples are there which bring a very unique thought process inside us and make us think that every solution for any type of problem is in front of our eyes only, its just that it is unobtrusive.

Although, there are some cases where ideas come with hardwork and continuous reflecting about the same topic with different possibilities. But, it is true that most of the best ideas come when we think of making use of simple thing in the most aberrant and radical manner. The idea of Facebook came in the mind of Mark Zuckerburg just by the thought by which he could use internet to unite his friends and become more social.

Clearly, it is evident that most of the revolutionary thought process come into our mind in most banal situations. When we are passionate enough to work in a certain field and thrive for betterment then we can see a hope in every simple things that we go through in our lives. And most of the pioneering ideas come in that process.