The best leaders are those who encourage feedback from the people whom they lead.

Flipping over the pages of history, one can surely find plethora of examples of leaders who left an everlasting mark. What's that one thing which them so great? It's the trust they developed in their people, whom they were leading. The main point for this enormous trust was the continuous improvement in their governance based on their people's opinion. The inspiration to work for the greater good of their people with their inputs, clearly set them apart from the rest.

Let's take an instance of a democratic government, where the head of that government gets selected through a fair and an exhaustive process, by the people of the country. The expectation of the masses is always to elect that person who putforth their grievances and address them. If the leader promotes a system in which he establishes seperate state level grievances' or feedbacks' committees, he could get a better view of the people's demands or needs and thus, can work towards their greater good. Apart from the people, if the leader inculcates a healthy environment within his group of cabinet ministers, where he is in contant pursuit of listening to their feedbacks, he can set an exemplary example of leadership. This way, he can formulate well rounded national policies, keeping the aspirations of his citizens as well as nurturing the healthy inputs from various portfolios of his cabinet, ultimately resulting in the greater good of the nation.

Apart from this, one can witness astonishingly similar examples in the field of sports. The world has seen captains like M.S.Dhoni, in the game of cricket who is known to work on his gameplay and tactics based on the feedbacks of his team members. He really understands the strengths and weeknesses of his players, based on an environment he nurtured within the team where everybody simply walks upto him either to offer a suggestion or seek an advice. This practice has truly embarked greater results as he went on to become the most successful captain for India, with India winning both the twenty-twenty and 50 overs' world cups under his leadership.

However, many can argue that if the number of people under your leadership is too much, one can simply not work on the basis of individual feedbacks, as the feedbacks would be diverse and quite confliciting in nature. But, by large, even if the number of people are large, there can be common overlaps and the leader can address those.

Summing up, the most successful leaders the world has ever witnessed are the ones who constantly work on the inputs given by the people they work for. They are in never ending pursuit of working for their greater good.