The best leaders are those who encourage feedback from the people whom they lead.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Through the journey of life all of us are bound to face failure. We must not sulk and tumble into a pit of depression when we encounter failure. Instead we must analyze our shortcomings and improve accordingly. Sometimes it helps if the people around us give us feedback to improve. Therefore, the best leaders are those who encourage feedback from the people whom they lead.

This process of encouraging feedback is highly effective especially in companies. Being open-minded enough to receive feedback reflects the core values of the leader. Consider, the CEO of a company who takes timely feedback from the employees and gets back to them with his views regarding the feedback. This shows that even the CEO is above reproach and has areas he needs to improve in. This feedback can provide the CEO with insight that contributes to the success of the company. Therefore, leaders who encourage feedback can use at as an asset to succeed.

The employees or the group of people led by such a leader tend to respect them more because they their leader as someone who is human and is allowed to commit errors. Sometimes, when we fail we spend all our time wracking our brains, trying to pin point where we went wrong. Then suddenly our parents come by and in a jiffy tell us exactly why we failed. So, a fresh pair of eyes on the problem can prove to be extremely beneficial.

Having said that, the way the feedback is structured also matters. Most leaders don't care for feedback because it is formulated in a manner that is either too negative and inflicts pain in the user or is simple too vague and therefore useless.

The structuring of the feedback affects the reader so the people must be mindful of they way they give feedback if they want to be heard.

An intrepid leader would definitely encourage feedback from the people whom they lead. It is a quality that people admire in their leaders. It shows that a person isn't full of himself and believes that there is always room for improvement. Therefore, being open to feedback can help a leader understand what the people want and act in accordance with the betterment of him people.