The best leaders are those who encourage feedback from the people whom they lead

Leaders are those who govern a group of people to attain a specific task or goal. They should have the essential qualities of leading the group. They give direction to each member so that the allotted task to each can be done in a proper manner which would conducive to being the group successful. Sometimes, they demand feedback from the team members for the decisions he/she is taking for the entire team. It is not always necessary that it is the quality of the best leader always. I disagree with this statement.

The quality of taking feedback on the decision from team members sometimes implies that the leader is not confident of his/her decision. The leader might be skeptical of his decisions about the team. It may indicate that he/she is unsure about the results of the decision or action taken instead of doing good to the team. To illustrate, If some leader always does a poll of the decision/idea whether it should be implemented or not, he/she is dependent on others for checking the validity of the decisions. He/She is not having an independent thought process, thereby if any emergency comes he/she remains in the flux of his opinions or ideas. It implies that a leader can not be the best leader in this case. Thus, I reject this statement.

Sometimes, the leader takes feedback from the people they lead to get satisfaction about whether they contend with his/her decision being taken. It will boost the morale of the leader if all give good feedback. It will let the leader get familiar with the different problems being faced by the people whom the leader governs. Thus, the leader can get a chance to know about the loopholes in his/her governance. He/she can then correct the governance if loopholes are present. If the leadership would be good, it will make people or team members happy. The leader would be more respected in that case. Such a leader would be leveraged with the title of best leader.