Best way for preparing young generation for leadership is through cooperation or competitiveness.

Co-operation and competition are two schools of thought, which an individual required for personal and social development. The author states that co-operation is more important than competition for leadership. The given topic is highly contentious because some people may go for the topic while others can't approve it at all. I mostly agree with the given argument for the following reasons.

First of all, a sense of co-operation is very important to solve the global issue such as climate change. it is almost imppossible for any country to settle the problem of climate change and global warming. For instance, if Nepal started to mitigate the effect of climate change, it's individual effort to solve the effect of the climate change will be inadequate. so, it is necessary for the leadership to have ability to co-operate with the leaders of the others countries to solve the serious problem. if the leader have not any sense of co-operation and have only competition attitude then the settlement of complex issues are very difficult. so, it is very necessary to install a sense of co-operation in the mind of young child ( future leader of the country) so that they can settle the mos serious problem.

Secondly, leaders have responsibility to perform various group works. hence, it is very pressing for the young people to develop a sense of co-operation among the young people so that they can perform their work more efficiently. For example, consider a leader in society who have to settle dispute between two parties. if he hasn't a sense of co-operation and has only a sense of competition then it is very arduous task for him to settle an issues. when people bahave like a competitior, then the trust of the follower toward his leader will decline, so it is very necessary to develop a sense of co-operation in the young people.

However, in certain fields, healthy competition is necessary. For instances, in business, a sense of competition is necessary. when individual do not have a sense of competition then the likelihood of getting higher profit may not be possible. it is possible that the other competitior may develop a similar products and the sell of the others comapny products may decreased. In sports, a sense of competition is often desirable. The main goal of players during their game is to defeat others tteam and become the winner of the game. when player have a sense of competition that I/we have to win the match then they work hard and make great efforts to achieve that goal. Similarly, a sense of healthy competition is often required in education as well. when an individual have a sense of competition that I have to stand first in the class then he try to make great efforts to achieve that goal, which ultimately increases the quality of education as well.

Though, a sense of competition is often desirable in some field such as business, sports, education etc,. However, a sense of co-operation is more important for the overall development of the country. hence, young child should have installed a sense of co-operation in them.