The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

The author states that leadership quality can only be attained by developing the sense of cooperation not by competition. I mostly agree with the claim. The quality that involves dealing and influencing more people everyday cannot be achieved by developing a sense of competition. However, sense of competition should not be considered obsolete as it encourages people to achieve more.

Firstly , A leader is not born he or she is generated by the trust of the people. The person who think about others , sacrifices own's right to perform his responsibility is always liked by people. It is someone's ability to influence others that make them worthy of being leader . Leaders need to manage myriad of people with vast opinions, voices. Different people have different level of aggression and they have different way of taking action. Some tend to react to situation violently while some like to deal with it with peace. It is in the hand of leader to sooth the agitated one or rise the fire in the passive public .Thus only by coordinating with the public, leader can be effective.

Secondly, A leader represents the thought of public. Although he is the one speaking ,he needs to speak on behalf of every people who are connected with him . He needs to very wise in every action he take . If he sometimes goes against his people to just to win over his opposite parties or team , his idea might not be enjoyed by the people and they are likely to against him . A simple unaware act of the leader is likely to cause destruction in the team . The team might face internal conflict or even split up . Thus it is cardinal responsibility of the leader to speak for the whole people he represent .

However, to rise above all and to lead the people , the leader should also compete with others . One can become leader by competing with people who have started the journey with him. But he could not have achieved the trust without cooperating with the people. For leaders the competition is to cooperate more . The more cooperative he is , the more he is on the heart of people. also , in order to be in the position he need to compete with other existing parties and might even compete with people on his own team or party . Competition is everywhere but to overrule by competing in harsh way or by competing in a cooperative way so that even his own competitor can later be used as friend is solely in the hand of leaders.

In conclusion, those leaders who pose the quality of competition more than the quality of co-operation do not remain leaders for long period. Thus leaders must be cooperative and helpful .