Which one of the following values is the most important to share with a young child(5-10 years old)? 1.being helpful 2.Being honest 3.Being well organized

As humans there are many values we need to master or learn. Among the three values , all three values inspire young toward good morals. I think being honest is the basic quality that every young child should be taught. I feel this way because of two main reasons , which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

First of all,I think honesty is a quality that can be observed from a very young age. It will be easy to notice and even change. For example , A parent can easily know whether their child is being honest or lying when he fights with their friends and reports about his friend’s mistake. A child that is likely to lie at their young age is likely to be dishonest when they grow up . But at an early age a child's behaviour can be shaped. Their parents and teachers can motivate them to be honest . Every time parents spot their children lying or being dishonest, they can stop them and teach them the lesson of honesty. While the other two values of individuals are difficult to observe. And these values can even be formed when they grow up . Honesty is that one value even a child should be taught.

Secondly , honesty is always respected. This is the one value that works every time. It provides respect. Most of the time honesty is the foundation of many relationships and this is the same quality that can bring disputes among the friends family . Every one can tolerate others being disorganised in their life or being selfish , but if their own friend is being dishonest and using the situation to their advantage . This ruins the friendship . A dishonest employee , disloyal child is loathed by everyone . An honest citizen who does his work honestly is always needed for the country.

Admittedly , Being honest is the safest value that one can always stick to. If an individual is too helpful then he might give more than he poses. A man can be disorganised when he is in hurry ,when he is depressed . But an honest man will always be honest and this behaviour will always help them .

In conclusion , Every good value should be shared with the youth, but honesty is something that can be noticed easily and is the foundation of relationships with people. So the children , I think honesty should be necessarily shared.