TPO21 – Independent: A/D? For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school.

sucess is a critical measurement of own's achievement in life. some people think that sucess in job is due to the behavioral approach while some think it is the result of hardwork in school . I think both aspects are crucial. But if I have to be on one side, I think the ablility to relate to people is more important for sucess in future jobs. I feel this way because of two main reasons , which I will explore in following paragraphs.

Firstly , Teamwork or collaboration is part of many jobs. In every job it is likey that you need to report to someone , learn from your seniors or teach the juniors . These all involves the quality of empathy. when you are a new hire you need to learn from your seniors and when you become a senior there will be people whom you need to train. if you forget your initial days of training and expect the new hire to give output from their first day then you might yourself be dissapointed or you might be a proven a wrong mentor. I have my own bitter experience on this , in my first internship I had a mentor who was totally negligent on me , he never responded me when I texted him with my problems, may be he expected me to know everything , however he expected only output . I think he never understood that nobody knows everything at first place , so I never liked him , and I wasnot progessing at all . that also affected his reputation as a mentor.

Secondly, what we learn in our school and what we do at our job are two different things . we only learn the theoritical concept in classroom and at jobs we need to implement it. Even if were hardworking and high grader in school . we are not likely to get success in our job. we must work in a team , respect and understand each other's decision, respect each others role .A pesron who shows supremecy and considers own idea to be best is never liked by their team mates , this will slowly affect thier attitude toward you . For example , I had a friend who used to quiet arrogant and laways wanted his idea to be followed . His team mates irrated with him , didnt contributed efficiently and put extra load on him . this took them more time to finish the project .The result also was not as expected . Thus it is important to respect each others ideas at team.

In conclusion , To achieve sucess in every work , one should know how to realte with people.