Should government invest more on improving roads or improving public transports.

Government's decision to invest whether on improving roads and highways or on improving public transportation totally depends on the condition of roads and highways in the country or the particular place. If I am obliged to choose any one , taking reference of my own country , I think government should spend more on improving public transportation. I feel this way because of two main reasons , which I will explore in following paragraphs.

Firstly, There are not sufficient means of public transportation. The existing ones are mostly late and often fully loaded. it is too difficult to travel in public buses. it not only delays people work but people are often tired when they reach their destination because of the long standing they did on the bus. only the people from first or second bus station gets seats. The daily hustle to work and college by public buses is truly pathetic. For example , I had a friend in college , who used to come by public bus .Somedays he used to arrive on time but mostly he used to late for lecture and the reason is buses not arriving on time or the particular bus on which he was coming had some problem. due to less number of buses , the time between two buses were half hour . this had been the problem of many students and working employee. so, government should invest on increasing and improving public transport.

In addition , many people tend to buy personal vehicles due to the ineffective pubic transport. this causes a serious problems like pollution and traffic jam. Moreover, existing public vehicles are too old and causes more pollution. In recent years, pollution has reached to the extreme level. For instance it was last year, Our city reported very bad pollution that affected the the respiratory health of many people .it was so worse that government ordered to close every schools, college and industries. The increased private vehicle can be reduced by enhancing the public transport service. Most research shows that people switch to private vehicles only because of the problems that exist in public transport. so , better public transport will definitely be able to attract those private vehicle owner towards it. that way pollution can be reduced to a greater level.

In conclusion , Government should give more emphasis to improve the public transport.