The main benefit of the study of history is to dispel the illusion that people living now are significantly different from people who lived in earlier times.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The author believes that the history is mostly important to illustrate that the people living now is no different from people who lived at earlier times. I mostly agree with the assertion made by the author however, history is not only about knowing the human behaviour but also about the significance of the existing structures and cultures.

Firstly , history reveals how our ancestor needed the same basic needs, we need now. Food , clothes and shelter has been the basic need since the evolution of human beings. how the arouse in emotions has not changed over the centuries. Every human feel the hunger, need the shelter and serach for a way to make their life better, as they invented fire, we are inventing the robots, as they started agriculture to feed themselves ,we are starting the green house to fulfill the increasing demand. Thus the path adopted by ancestor and us are similar.

Secondly , history tells about how the cruel and agressive nature of primitive human and us are similar , how there were world wars to capture countries. how love made one to start the war in the past and these days there are data and privacy theft that is causing depression and resulting in suicides.

Thirdly , history relates us to our ancestor with our cooperative nature. how earlier humans worked together to create the world that we see now and how we are working together to create a history that our future generation will know. they and we have the same desire ,to be known to our future generation.

However , history contains myriad of information and lessons, it not only tells us about the people, it tells about the property that we own , the problems we have faced and it has made us aware about the discoveries made and inspires us to do better and continue what they have done.

In conclusion , history shouldnot only be studied to know about the people but to know the contribution they have made to the world and how that has affected our present life.