Governments should offer free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition.

1. Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

The author recommends that government should provide free university education to any student who has been admitted to university but are financially weak. I mostly agree with the claim of the author as it prevent the student of merit to dropout or destroy their productive time by working part time. however the method to evaluate the finacial condition should be exhaustive.

Firstly, providing free university education to deserving students is beneficial for the both parties. government will get more skilled manpowers who are likely to earn more and pay more tax to the country . Similarly , student will also have positive attutude toward the government and poilitics. The trust of youths toward thier government is important factor which can be gained by the action suggested here. For example if a student is forced to drop from his university because he is unable to pay his fees, that will have negative effect on not only him but on his entire family. Thus government should make sure that no students with caliber are forced to halt their education.

Secondly, free education assuage sthe economic pressure that the student can face. if a student from a medium income family has to pursue his university education, he should parallely work part time to balance his expenses. The crucial time that student can spend studying should be spend on earning for the living. Moreover, student is likely to get tired and frustated and drop from his universities or his grades might fall. This might cause depresson among the student and may lead to suicide too. As youths are the future of nation. government should make their inestment on the youth .

however , As university fee is expensive , many people might be tempted to prepare the fake financial report to get the free education. government should declare some criterai to determine the financial condition of the student , their family and do the rigorous study of that. Furthermore, a the current perormance of student should also be judged so that they investing on the good hand.

In conclusion , A deserving student who is financially challenged to continue his education should always be supported by the government through rigorous anlaysis of their background.