The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Leadership is a quality where a leaader job is to drive their followers to success, not to put his agenda ahead. The prompt states that the best way to prepare young people for leadership is by instilling them with sense of cooperation but not with competition, In my opinion, I moderatly agree with this statement and argue that to some extent this statement is true with the following three points.

Firstly, a leader is a person who could take any suggestion given by his followers with ease, for instance, if a leader has some kind of bias towards some followers which could lead ignoring others persons which in turn make many valid or helpful suggestions which benifts the overall organisation to get ignored, this could lead to failure of leadership, so having sense of cooperation would be helpful in such scenarios.

Secondly, competition among people could lead to confilts between them, for instance, a person who competes for something would most likely increase jealousy

and hatred for the others, if a leader has these kinds of qualities in them they would most likely fail, thus having competiton mostly likely lead to failure of leadership.

Lastly, Only having cooperation could lead to problems as some could take this as granted. For instance, Although majority of people could with very friendly and hope goodwill a person, some may take this as an opportunity and misuse his or her leverage, in such conditions having sense of competition and caution could help as with increase in competition trust most likely decreases.

Of course, some may argue that the statement might always be true, however the best and optimal way in my opinion, is having to maintain a balance between sense of cooperation and competition.