The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Although competition is very important in development of human life, people will best flourish with a cooperative attitude towards their endeavors. Cooperation will concentrate energies of agents to cope with a demanding problem, while competition tends to waste much efforts. Moreover, Cooperative activities encourage people to flourish their potentials, while competitions rule out weak people. Now, I am going to support my view with further discussion.

Indeed, cooperation is a clever attitude in problem solving activities. While we my observe that competition is the very essence of natural life, as Darwin described it, animals with more cooperative attitudes are much more strong against their problems. We see that most intelligent animals, like monkey or dolphin, live in groups and do their activities with cooperation. Now, we can adjust this picture into the human life. We see that humans achieve more success where they do cooperate for their goals. That is because cooperation gets our energies focused towards a certain problem, and as a result, we will have more power to cope with that problem. Compare this with a competitive activity. In such activities, each agent tries to achieve his or her goals. People try to do so while they sabotage others' goals and hinder each other from success. This approach certainly waste more energy than the cooperative approach. Therefore, people would be better prepared for leadership in diverse fields if they tend to cooperate rather than compete.

Another reason for supporting cooperation over competition in leadership is related to the ability of cooperative attitudes in flourishing people's potentials. People best flourish when they cooperate in activities, while competitive activities tend to put more pressure upon weaker agents. Competitions have few winners. Majorities of losers, thus, have no chance for proceeding. They should accept their weakness. But in a cooperative activity, all the members try to achieve a certain aim, and therefore all of them will engage in the activity with more enthusiasm. They can flourish best with this approach, because we have no looser in such activities. While cooperative activities have their wax and wane, no individual is responsible for faults and whole the group should handle them. This approach thus I think would be more effective for fostering next generations' leaders.

To conclude, I want to emphasize that while competition has its advantages, in large scales and in the long term peoople most benefit from cooperation. Therefore, we should provide young people with more cooperative skills.