The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

The statement says that the best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition. Though this statement appears to be convincing at first instance that the cooperation plays an imperative role in building a society, one must not forget that its through the competition that one gives their best and perform deligently in shaping their career and ultimately leading to a great society.

The education plays a cardinal role in developing and nurturing one's future. There are certain ways through which education is to be instillted to the students in order to get a more desired and successful results. A competition drives a students to give there best in the field they are studying. The plethora is derived from the way they see how other are perfoming and help them motivate to work sedulously in order to surpass them. For instance, the famous Indian cricketer Sachin Tendulkar has become a very successful person in his life. He has indulged the sense of competition in his life to overcome all the difficulties that he was facing and come out to be an eminent person in the society. It's through his assiduous and industrious work that has made him what he is today, though he also factored cooperation while readily working for his goal.

In addition, an individual grows and strive to their goals in a efficient way once he feels that he needs gain immense knowledge in order to surpass others in the competition. This kind of attitude many times helps an individual to lead in their role and come out in way best suited for the society needs. There are several big giant companies like Google, Apple, Microsoft, Amazon etc. All of these companies are able to become successful in their journey through the competition that they faces from their rival companies. This has made them flourish their goals and turn out to be efficient in order to serve the society efficiently.

Although, there are many circumstanes where cooperation is also required along with the competition for an individual to succeed. The reason is that too much of competiton engender a feeling a race to finish in which an individual only thinks about himself and doesn't take into consideration the welfare of the society. For example a renowned businessman Vijay Mallia is under a huge debt from the loan he took from the government in order to flourish his industry and has fled to other country without repaying debt causing a gigantic loss to his own country.

In a sum, though the cooperation is sometimes an essential factor in making an indvidual grow in a best way to serve his society. One must not forget that it's through competition which drives an individual to work deligently and achieve goals for them as well as for society.