The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

"The only good is knowledge with cooperation and the only evil is ignorance through competition"

This is one of the overused cliche applicable to one's development. While, some believe that development of an individual lies within the cooperation of how he is perceiving the things taught to them. Other, contends that the growth of the individual is achievable by introducing the competition in the field he is acquring. However, I strongly believe that to prepare young people for the society its the sense of belonging in the learning and sage behaviour that plays a pivotal role that can be seen in the following reasoning and examples.

First, in today's modern world everyone is indulged with their banal life that follows routine rehasing throughout the week. Each one of them is involved in the competition of getting braver and stronger than other to be an apotheosis example in their respective fields. This way of living life has introduced an artfull behavioural of guileing others to gain advantage over them and move forward. However, this is not the factor that has caused one to excel in their life, the dogged attitude along with instilling cooperation results in success of one's life.For example, a famous Indian cricketer Sachin Tendulkar has been able to achieve great height's in his carrer by dedicating his life to his field in a cooperative manner. He is an unassuming player that thinks beyond the competition as he knows this is not the right way of achieving milestone.

Second, introducing the competition in the young people from the start does not allow them to follow their heart of pursuing something that one's desire. By emphasizing repeatedly on the things to be acieved through the competition, one gets more and more focused on pulverizing his opponent rather than thinking of his personal growth. Also, wining the competition will inculcate within him the stature that he achieves after wining reputation that may in higher stage of his life cause degradation in his carrer.For instance, Saniya Naiyval, the badminton player of India has revolutionized badminton in India during beginning of his carrer. Regardless, she got ranked lower as he progressed in his field due to the fame and class that she received from the society.

In a nutshell, though introducing competition bolster the person of giving his best in developing in his respective field. The way of progressing requires cooperation and dedication to achieve greater milestone.