"According to a recent report by our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies ac

The advertising director claims that, despite of having good quality in the movies their are fewer people attending the Super Screen-produced movies .He basis his reasoning on the ground that, the percentage of the positive reviews has increased from the past year.To resolve this issue he suggest to allocate a greater share of the budget next year to advertising. This remedy is unlikely to be successful due to the flaws in the reasoning and the logic of the director.

First, the author readily assumes that fewer people has attended the Super Screen-produced movie inspite of the positive percentage of the movie reviewers being increased past year. The author fails to provide sufficient statistical data as he is only referring to the previous year data of the movies, he should have taken into account more duration of time.In addition to this, he thinks that their reviews are not reaching to the audience that hardly seems the case today as nowadays, people book the movie tickets based on the reviews that they receive fron the various sources like newspaper, mobile application, social networking sites etc. This indicates that he has been reasoning on the bases of incomplete facts and seems that their is no firm legs to his information.

Second, the author claims that the problem does not lie in the quality of the movie but the public's lack of awareness of the good quality movies available. This is again one of the weak argument and reason the author introduces, as he fails to define any correlation between the quality of their movies and the lack of public awareness for the movie. There might be the case that people does not find Super Screen- produced movie fascinating any furthur and are deviated towards other kind of the movies. Keeping this in mind, eventhough the director thinks of allocating the greater budget next year for the advertising won't be helping them due to the audience interest lost for Super Screen type of movies.

Though, there are several issues with the author reasoning, with proper research and clarification, it can get a solid base and hold in the argument. For example, by considering the more stastical data of the previous year's for the reviews he could have a better sense as to why their is deduction in the population of the viewers.

In sum,as we could see from the above mentioned reasoning and examples, we could find that the author's stance is acute to questioning and open for the debate