"According to a recent report by our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies ac

The author claims that as per the recent reports from their marketing department, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year so he concludes that in order to increase public he should allocate greater share next year to advertising. He bases his reasoning on the ground that there is no problem with the quality of movies rather their is lack of awarness of movies. The author's idea is unlikely to be successful as their are several flaws in the reasoning and incomplete evidence that can be seen from the below reasons.

Firstly, the author assumes that the report generated from the marketing department for the past year says that fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies. There might be the case that the marketing department has not taken into account all the public and their survey has considered only the urban public that gives the review online. It is not always the case that all the audience gives the review on the movies resulting in fewer people attendance to their movies. Also, author fails to clarify the statistical data of the people attending the movies. The percentage of positive reviews that are high might be the result of the fewer people only giving reviews and that to positive one. The author has not taken into account other people that might has disliked the movie causing the positive reviews of the movies to increse.

Secondly, the author claims that their is no problem in the quality of their movies. This statement is a strech as their is no evidence of these kind of movies been liked by a wider range of audience and is has received ratings from the Censor board of the flim production. Also, the audience to which this production Company is targeting doesn't like Super Screen-produced movies but something other than this. The author fails to take into account hte choices of the audience and is also showing one kind of movie, resulting in low attendance from the audience. Instead he thinks that allocating a greater budget to the advertising can solve their problem hich might furthur worsen the situation and in coming year leads to a huge loss that is difficult to idemnify leading to shutdown of the company.

Though there are several keyloop holes in the author's argument at present, with research and clarification, he can improve his argument significantly. For instance, the author should have taken into account the kind of the movies their audience prefer. This would have helped them in good attendance. Also, he should have provide the statistical data as to how much amount of the audience provided the positive review, making his movie quality argument acceptable. Should have mentioned the review survey more statistically.

In a nutshell, as we can see from above mentioned reasons and examples, we can conclude that the author's stance is prone to acute reasoning and hence open to debate.