Mass media and the internet have caused people’s attention spans to get shorter. However, the overall effect has been positive: while people are less able to focus on one thing, they more than make up for it with an enhanced ability to sort through lar

The author suggest that mass media and internet though have caused people's attention span to get shorter. It's overall effect is positive. I truly agree with this statement as the way in which in which mass media and internet has revolutionized in today's world is prodigious, though it sometime tends to get the public attention to one aspect for short duration of time.

If we talk about the internet, then it's no new terminology for today's living being. Almost all the things that are being present today from its fledgling to the mature state, its compendium details can be found available easily on the internet. Internet are provided the users with many option through which they can browse and focus on one thing they are more interested to lapse their time with. For example, if one like extravagently shop he or she can check various offers and deals over various stores that are available to there nearer vicinity. A rife of choices of brands are easily made available to shop with just using the internet through phone. And then just based on what one's desire and need he or she can focus on one item and easily undergo shopping with less hassel and with more discount benefits. Also, the ability to go through various choices often comes in handy while making an benefactor decision of one's life that can be easily made with the option of internet in place.

Indeed, mass media has created a great awareness in one's country. They plays a pivotal role in making people's of a country to know of what is going in their country and around the world global wide. For an instance, if a politician has made a huge scam then the media plays a crucial role in highlighting these issues to the citizen of the country. Vijay Malia of India is a gigantic business man who runs kingfisher airlines and various other beverages under the name of kingfisher. However to furnish his business and flourish it he took a huge loan from the bank of around 5 thousand crores and has fled outside the country without paying the debt causing huge economic loss to country. It is natural for the citizen to get focused to such kind of fraudlent as it has made a colossial impact in the country economies.

Although, with profound information available at ease. It sometime happens that the person seems to neglect the imperative information and later regret when gets aware of the information. For example, there was a demonetization of currency in India where the old currency was to be replaced by the new one right from the midnight of the day on which the information was made public. If one gets caught with many news and it happened that one miss this important news which cause him to suffer later.

So in conclusion, though there are cases where one can suffer if he too much focuses on one aspect of the thing. Meanwhile, with having all the information available one can make the decisions efficiently of his demands.