The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The author claims that the best way for a society to prepare its young poeple for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense cooperation, not competition. Indisputably, coopertaion is essential trait for leadership. Nevertheless, without the sense of competition between leaders, cooperation won't play a big role in their pursuit of career or dreams. Thus, I partially agree with the author and would argue that society prepare its young people for leadership by instilling in them a sense of competition.

First of all, competition gives the sense to do better or achieve more in their career, either they have career in goverment, industry, or other fields like games. I would like to point out that the competition with maturity level motivates people to achieve something in their career. It is the reef quality that give better result for leaders in a short span of time if they want to achieve something or learn anything either from others or with their own. To illustrate, let us look at the example of young leaders in different parties of government. They do work with different party members in order to pass any bill or law. However, they are highly competitive with other party members also, so that they can grow their party and make name of their party in the eyes of people for their works.

Another compelling argument against author's claim is that people get fast results by sense of competition, as everyone wants to be winner or do things differntly. To illustrate, let us take an example of games, Olympic games, everyone wants to be winner so they have to be highly competitve with others in terms of game and win the game, to make history. Nevertheless, they have a sense of cooperation, they help each other to achieve their goals, as good leaders do.

Admittedly, semse of cooperation plays a crucial role. This is true especially when it comes to achieve something within company. If any company wants to thrive in their field then their employers should be cooperative in order to achieve anything in sort span of time. However, the above argument does not constitute a sufficient support to claim that society preparepeople with sensse of cooperation.

In conclusion, although coopertaion is essential trait to thrive in leadership, but it plays its best part after when people have sense of competition.