The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

As per my views the sense of competition is more necessary to a young person , to explore his true potential as a leader in any field rather than , a sense of cooperation.

As we grow , at various stages of our lives : life at home , life at school we need to learn to a lot that gives a sense of co-operation . From sharing our toys with our siblings ,to working together on projects to playing games as a team we get a sense to know how and why cooperation is important . But a sense of competition has to be developed as an instinct to inspire peole to be best in whatever they are doing. If a rugby player who is not competing with his contenders is more likely to be replaced by players who regulary are competing to cement their position in the team.

If any big industry , Consider Flipkart would never have known the essence of Competition , rather have sticked to the sense of co-operation , that is co-operate with flipkart to provide better service to their cutomers . It was highly unlikely that flipkart would hav made a mark in indian Onilne retail.

But by instilling sense of cooperation in a implicit way only we might able to convey its importance. If a person who is very skilled at making a aircraft engine, neither add value to any organistion noe to himself if he refuses to co-operate with lower skill level .

So , its very much important to intill a sense of cooperation explicitally along with the sense of competition which will be there with the individual even if there is no one to cooperate.