The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.” Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons or examples that could be used to challenge your position

This topic raises the controversial issue of whether {main issue}.

Indisputably, {admit some value in the opposite opinion}.

Nevertheless, {provide evidence to refute the opposite opinion}.

Thus, I generally disagree with the opinion that {opposite opinion}, and would argue that {main assertion}.

First of all, {assert a positive viewpoint}. I would like to point out that the {main support to the position}. To illustrate, let us look at the example of {an example}. In this circumstance, obviously {some observation}. Consequently, it is pretty obvious that {main assertion}.

Furthermore, {refute the opposite side, e.g. if .. not true, then ..}. Specifically, {look into one area to discuss the effect}. Both common sense and personal experience have told us that .... Hence, all the evidence above demonstrates that ...

Admittedly, {opposite opinion}. This is true especially when it comes to {specific areas or applications}. In addition, {further provide some support}. However, the above argument does not constitute a sufficient support to claim that {opposite opinion}. Because {some reason}, {main refutation}.

In conclusion, although {the opposite side}, {refute the opposite and give main support}. As long as some measurements are performed, or some areas are involved, {main conclusion still holds}. In fact, {extend the topic to broader/more abstract areas}.