*The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.’ Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or dis

Cooperation is an important tool lacking in younger generation due to competitive world. People compete with each other in all fields, and they lose belief in others while trying to reach their apex.

A vision of a leader can be achieved by the cooperation of its employees or members. Different fields had different requirements, cooperation is valued more in government than any other fields. Any good deeds or process in government can only be achieved by cooperation among several officers, citizen's cooperation is vital for any government rule or action. Example: A bill passed to make the city cleaner can be achieved only when citizens oblige to it.

Great minds working together would produce greater results, young minds when working together as a team could produce amazing results. Many ideas from different people and different perspectives can be aggregated together to produce better results. A place with teamwork and cooperation would lead to less stress and increase productivity. A competition provides a sense of insecurity and people will lack faith in others.

In bigger picture competition helps in overall improvement. Example: Apple and Samsung compete with each other to provide greater smartphones. In the process of competition, they made greater inventions leading to an evolution in the mobile and smartphone world. Competition brings a need to improve frequently to outstrip the competitors. Government competing with other states or country could provide a greater society.

Cooperation helps in achieving the dream or goal but competition helps in improving the field and adds to the betterment of the field.