Competition for high grades seriously limits the quality of learning at all levels of education.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

High grades do not mean high quality of education. Learning is considered to be of great value when it is taught and understood with practical experience. Students stress themselves and grading system could blow them when down with low grades.

Kindergarten should focus on discipline; it should act as a catalyst to their creativity. Middle school should help on learning basics of each field. Grown-ups ending at the high school should know in detail about the real-time effects of the field they study. Grades don't reflect their intelligence or knowledge. Competing for high grades and being a standout, puts additional pressure on students. Students value themselves and their education through the grades they receive. Grades are considered as efforts of one's performance on a particular subject on a particular day. Luck also plays a role on the questions asked and answer tryout for few questions. It proves preparedness but it doesn't dwell with concepts on a deeper level. Knowledge on the derivation of formulas and their practical applications on each field. We cannot measure fish, lion, dog, monkey, and elephant through their swimming abilities. Grading could have the same effect on different types of students through their grades.

Pioneers of the field were mostly average or underachievers in school or college. Einstein and Edison are considered pioneers in their fields in spite of their unimpressive achievements of education during their early age. Toppers in their stream lose their pathway to the top and end up being one among many shooting stars shining brightly during their education. They are left stranded on their journey to the pinnacle. They end up with something ordinary.

Mark Zuckerberg and Bill Gates are college drop-outs. They believed grades don't reflect the success or achievement. Practical implications highlighted their presence among the millions. Exams prepare students only for the particular day and grades measure their success only for that particular day. Shortcuts and remembrance can also account for good grades. Assignments and real-time projects could be considered are methods to drill out the quality of education. It helps everyone to understand real-world problems and could use their learning as an ingredient to solve common problems and help people.

Though students achieving high grades have a great understanding of their subject. But it doesn't teach them to use it as a tool for practical world problems. For example, students inventing high-speed motorcycle and the fuel-efficient car could not be considered as same but both have their space and contributions to the society. Learning should not be measured in grades and success should not be measured in monetary terms.