"The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition." - Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or dis

I agrre with the author that the best way for a society to prepare it's young people for leadership in government , industry , or any other field is through a sense of cooperation and not competition.

Consider an example of education system. As the level of competition has increased, the parents push their children to study more by giving them examples of students who are more intelligent than them. This can have a negative imapct on the children as their conscience will not tell them whether to consider it as competition or motivation. If the parents will tell their children to always have a healthy competition with others then they will always approach the other student for help and will maintain a cordial relationship with everyone.

A sense of cooperation and team spirit is always appreciated irrepective of a field whether it's job or education.In corporate sector, we always find people who are more intelligent and smart than us.When we work as team, always remember individuals don't win but teams do.Let us say competition with your colleagues will give you promotion but you can never be a good leader if you do not maintain a friendly relationship with everyone and help and understand other people's problems.

A healthy competition is always good as it brings postive changes into the society. In today's democratic world, although different parties criticize the ruling government but they do not consider it as a bad competition. The opposition points out some problems of the society which are resolved by the government. This shows how they cooperate with each other.

A good leader will always ask others about their opinions and consider their perpective as well. A perspective leader will always appreciate his team rather than taking all the credit. So, we should always teach our children to be cooperative to flourish as good leaders in their domains.