Science is meaningless without religion.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should conside

Science and religion are two different prospects in life.Science is the study of physical and structural definitions of all kind of objects in existence whereas religion is based on the beliefs which are derived from ancestoral faith in God. The advancement in various fields such as technology, medical , industries is all a result of science and is not related to religion in any aspect. Religion gives us a deep knowledge in spirituality which helps in introspection but not in proving experiments and theories.

Science is emperical and gives us facts and results based on experiments. NASA is a paragon for science. The various theories given by scientists are proven on the basis of facts which have been tested successfully. Religion is strong belief in God on the basis of faith. If Science will be related to religion then all theories should be in continment with different kind of religions and thus the concept of Universal theories of Science will not stand true.

Let us consider another example of science, Television and computers. It is becuase of T.V. and social media that people are promoting their religion nowadays. So, religion is somewhat dependant on Science in this era. All the spiritual leaders are promoting their religion by communicating with their followers on social media and this is an epitome of how religion is dependent on Science.

In the end, I would conclude that Science has its own meaning and definitions which cannot be denied on the basis of any religion.