The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

In the above statement the author claims that in order to prepare the young generation for leadership in government or any other field, the best way is to promote the feeling of cooperation and not competition. I agree with the statement to a large extent as having a cooperating attitude plays a major role in becoming successful. competition on the other hand is can be lucrative only if it is healthy.

in today’s world we see the technology is getting advanced, many new jobs are coming in the market and everyone is just going crazy chasing their dreams. If we compare this time to times some decades earlier we can say that earlier not everyone was moving to cities and pursuing jobs The more prevalent jobs included small businesses, farming shops etc but in today’s world due to modernisation and technical advancement more people are into educating themselves and getting placed in companies. There is so much more competition as compared to previous times. Everyone is wanting to shine in the field they are in. If the person is a CFO, he is wanting to become the CEO, if a person is a CM, he is wanting to become a PM. In order to prepare young people for this sort of life the best way is to make them appreciate the importance of the role of cooperation.

When a person is not cooperative and is taking competition as a basis of becoming successful,, this is what will bring that person down. It might benefit him in a short term but is definitely not going to be of good help in a long term. The feeling of competition burns the person from inside and destroys everything eventually. It always starts off as healthy competition but the feeling of competition is never a mellow feeling, it always transforms to something more intense, more heated. This creates a feeling of jealousy and jealousy always instigates the person to harm the other person and therefore it might start off well but never ends well. The only person we should compete with is ourself as competing with ourself will always make us better than what we were.

Sometimes healthy competition is also not bad if a person just sticks to keeping it healthy. A little sense of competition is appreciated as far as it is not harming anyone and also keeping the person calm from inside. Competition should be perceived as a feeling of inspiration and motivation one gets from someone else and wishes to achieve the same. This feeling is always healthy and if it remains like that I would definitely promote this feeling of healthy competition.

Sense of cooperation is very necessary in life and comes into play mostly when one has to settle for less or settle with colleagues one doesn’t like or a boss one despises. And hence I agree with the author’s claim to a great extent.