In any field of inquiry, the beginner is more likely than the expert to make important contributions.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. I

In any field of inquiry, the beginner is more likely to make important contributions than an expert. I agree with this statement, not completely though. The beginner tends to see and analyze things from a fresh and unbiased point of view though this does not hold true for all cases.

Let us take an example of a simple robbery case where the matter revolves around finding the thief and the investigation is supposed to proceed. We know that somebody who is an expert has to be somebody experienced and experience comes with time so it is possible that an expert might be having his own set of conventions that he has been following for a long time and may not be that effective in recent problems where as a beginner would comapritively have a new, updated and fresh mindset towards solving a problem and hence would have important contributions to make.

It is not always necessary that the expert would always have the most to offer to any inquiry or case. We might just call an old person an expert of, say, cooking but then we know how a beginner would always come up with new ways of how things can be done. As the technology is expanding day by day its the beginner, obviously who has the dedication and will, is preferred over experts.

But there is a reason why it is said "take experts' advice". In the end, maybe when everything is done, people have made their contributions in solving the problem statement, everyone still hopes to get the final verdict on what they have done and it is the experts that they go to. Therefore the contributions that the expert make is undoubtedly an important one. Let there be a personal problem with one of the colleague in office, that particular person would always want somebody rational and with a problem solving skill to hear him out and solve his problem. An expert in this case would be a person who has heard enough people tell him his problems and has also given them correct advice. He should be outspoken and have a sense of judgement amalgamated with a sense of rationalism. And hence, it is definitely of good use to consider an expert and an expert would be better than considering a beginner.

There have been times in history when a student or disciple of somebody has made more contributions than the teacher therefore, we cannot say that it is just the beginner or the expert that would make important contributions every single time. It varies from field to field, situation to situation.