In any field of inquiry, the beginner is more likely than the expert to make important contributions.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position

Although some people believe that beginners bring variety of new ideas I believe that experience of the experts of that field has more significant contributions.

First, I would like to consider Police department in which inqiry plays a major role. One cannot deny that experienced officers have come across many investigations during their tenure. Knowledge they have gained over the years will surely help them in investigating new crimes or cases. On the other hand, amateur of this field are more prone to make mistakes during their initial years. They learn from their mistakes and that is how they become strong and powerful in their fields.

Second, another major firm that involves asking questions is law. Even in this field, a lawyer's knowledge gets compounded over the years. The more cases he handle, the more knowledge he is going to aquire. The mistakes he made in one case may serve as a lesson to his next case. While it is true that a tyro of this field is prone to have broader mindset since it is his starting year of career and he might also bring lot of new ideas to firm, but we cannot be sure about how fruitful these new ideas are going to be. Many of the new approach taken by beginners may not be viable and they might waste their time in making those ideas work while experienced people are doing something fruitful in that time.

In summary, I would like to say that a neophyte may bring numerous eccentric ideas, approaches to their filed of inquiry. However, a connoisseur will have better knowledge of viability of those ideas. Beginner is tend to make more mistakes than experienced and he will learn from his mistakes.