The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in

government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of

cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree

or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position,

be sure to address the most compelling reasons or examples that

could be used to challenge your position.

Eventhough, some people believe that perfect way of preparing young people for leadership in various firms is to create an urge for co-operation instead of competion, I believe that competation plays equally significant role. While co-operation creates harmoney, one cannot deny the fact that competation is necessary for personal growth. Leader is one who

First, I would like to consoider Leader as the one who motivates, inspires, guides, and helps people to achieve success. He should be able to maintain co-operation among his team members. While its true that co-operation is essential for friendly and healthy environment inside an office, it is not possible to achieve bigger goals without healthy competation because there will not be any motivation for employees to work hard. To illustrate this fact, I would like to take IT filed as an example. Major IT giants like Google, Microsoft, Facebook are ruling the IT world because they are too good in their products and they are extremely competative. Their leaders are extremely competative and they hire employees with similar mindset.

In addition to this, competation in government is equally important. If there is a strong competation between two political leaders then it is more likely that they do some good things to public to win at the next upcoming elections.

Finally, co-operation is essential for maintaining peace in the society. It is necessary for development of a product but it is the quality needed for team members or citizens of the society. While, leaders should be competative, he should not make compromises with his team members. If leafder is not competative enough then there could be other set of people producing the same product with better features and qualities. Nokia company is best example for this. They did not lose their value bucause there was not enough o-operation between leaders, but because they failed to compete with Android phones. They stick to their legacy basic models.

In summary, I would like to say that leaders are the ones who lead the society or company. For success of their firm and for the well being of their community it is important that they should be competative enough for the well being of their people.