As we acquire more knowledge, things do not become more comprehensible, but more complex and mysterious.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

First, today computers are ruling the world. Application of computers is rampant and to understand how computers work, one should learn computer programming. To illustrate, let me take an example of a student who has just enrolled into computer science. Initial years of his study include understanding the basics of programming language. This will not give him the bigger picture of how computers work. But, as he studies Data Structures, Operating Systems, Algorithms and many other important subjects, he will gets the idea of how computers and real world applications work. Initially, all these technology and application may appear mysterious but once he understands the concepts, he will know exactly how technology works.

In addition to this, study of medicine is another good example to support this fact. Eventhough there are many facts that are still mysterious and humans beings have not made much progress in finding medicine to disease like AIDS etc. But having more knowledge and experience makes things easy to comprehend. For example, a medical student just like computer student will not have much knowledge during his initial years. As he aquires more knowledge things start to make sense. Erudite knowledge is required for any doctors to diagnise a patient and to treat them. Having more knowledge helps them to seggregate patients into different categories.

However, there are fields of study where things become more complicated and mysterious with the gain of knowledge. Study of Universe is one best example. This could probably because, size of the universe is enormous. Although, humans have made good progress in space study during recent years, most of the universe is still beyond our reach and it is impossible to understand it completely. Apart from this most of the fields of study becomes lucid once we start to aquire knowledge in that field.

In summary, not all the fields of study become obstruse as we gain knowledge. Instead, it answers many questions and it will help us to understand more complex issues in that field