As we acquire more knowledge, things do not become more comprehensible, but more complex and mysterious.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

According to a recent survey, there is a surprising divergence that as we get more knowledge, things don't get easier to understand but, rather, they get more complex and mysterious. In response to this topic, some people hold the belief that it makes much sense while others oppose it based on their divergent values, educational backgrounds, personal experiences and financial situations. Insofar as I can think, I believe that as we enrich our knowledge and we can better understand some things in the world, but at the same time it becomes more mysterious.

Most obviously, long ago, people generally believed in the theory of the round sky and the earth that the way ancient sages thought about the world. You can see the ignorance of the people at the time, and I think that they could not reasonably explain the theories they put forward. after that, geocentric theory was put forward, which was formed by the miletus school, and then put forward by the ancient Greek scholar odox, and then gradually established and perfected after further development by Aristotle and ptolemy, and meanwhile, ptolemy believed that the earth stood still at the center of the universe, and the Moon, Mercury, Venus, Sun, Mars, Jupiter and Saturn orbit the earth in their respective orbits, which is an improvement over previous ones to a large extent. Furthermore, Copernicus came up with heliocentric theory, and a lot of things about the universe were understood. Therefore, this proves that when we know more, a lot of knowledge will help us understand more.

In addition, long ago, it was widely believed that god existed and did everything in the world.For example, some of our favorite marvel movies have Thor, Zeus and other mythological characters. Many great men have even paid the price of their lives to overturn this idea, of course, what they support is the worship of science, that is, we learn some knowledge of physics, chemistry, biology and so on from childhood, which makes us not so ignorant.so much is understood and solved in our society.we can reasonably use these natural knowledge and scientific knowledge to make contributions to human development and stable development. if we do not believe in science, we will believe that we live in the world of ghosts and gods, and always in a state of fear, but we believe in science and understand more and more, we can live in this society like a fish in water. once again, the more we know, the easier it is to understand things.

Admittedly, the more we know, the more we may not know. For example, scientists have probably understood the structure of the earth relatively well and are ready to study the universe, but the exploration of the universe is far more complicated than the exploration of the earth. we know the major components of the earth, we know the distribution of the earth, we know the approximate location of the earth in the solar system and so on.However, for the exploration of the universe, we may need to break the limit of our human beings, because I once learned from previous materials that the universe is a four-dimensional world and a one-dimensional world, but human beings can only observe the three-dimensional world.What about the four dimensional world, but if the big bang were to be overturned, some of the theories of the universe that we've been studying and some of the theories of dimensional space would be overturned.we are faced with the problem that human limit cannot be solved. we may need to continuously evolve under the natural selection of the environment, continuously break the limit of human, become a new species beyond human, better inherit human culture and study the universe. Where is the life, there is hope. this is partly proof that the more we know, the more mysterious the world may become.

To sum up, the more we know, the broader our scope of knowledge will become, allowing us to better explore this beautiful and mysterious world.it could be simple, it could be complicated.