The luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Although many people believe that luxuries and conviniences make our lives better, I believe that they hinder people from advancing into strong and independent individuals.

First, those who inherited thier ancestral opulence, do not know the struggle behind earning such wealth. Unlike poor people who are constantly worried for their next meal, rich people do not have to worry about their daily living. However, chances are more that extant luxuries might encourage prodigious spending and soon an individual can become insolvent. Since, he has not faced poverty before he might get into depression or suicide attempts.

Second, it can happen that comfort of luxuries might limit an individual from striving hard to achieve his goal. For instance, a common man who has to work hard to earn his daily bread is more determined in his life. He does not have an option to run away from real world problems. On the other hand, chances are more that if a rich man encounters any issue in his work or life, he can just get away from it with his money or he can just run away from it.

Moreover, one cannot deny that those who have their own family bussiness or company or industry, force their kid to take it's ownership at later point in time. They constantly underemine true passion of their kids. Most of such kids, on the other hand, do not even attempt to persue their passion.

In summary, luxuries and conveniences help to improve quality of living. But, based on above facts, one can say that they cannot make a strong and independent individual.