The increasingly rapid pace of life today causes more problems than it solves.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Even though, some people believe that advancement of science and technology has introduced many problems than it solves, I believe that it has made human life much easier by solving some of the complex problems. With the advent of science and technology, we are able to live a life that our ancesstors never even imagined. It has solved enormous problems in various fields and it has definetly made our lives much easier.

First, with the advent of technology and science humans are able to connect with each other in a way that our ancestors once dreamt of. To illustrate, I would like to take automobiles as an example. One might be staying far away from his office where he works for some personal reasons. But, he can reach the office on time everyday by commuting in his car or public transport. With the invention of aeroplanes humans can even fly across oceans which our ancestors never even dreamt of. Anther way of connecting with people is throgh internet and inovations in the field of cell phones. With the help of social media like Facebook, Instagram, WhatsApp people are able to connect with their friends family who are living in various parts of world. If science and technology were not developed then most of the humans would have to live remotely.

In addition to this, with the rapid development in science, tremendous inventions are made in the field of medicine. Today, it is possible to treat many of the diseases which have been dreading the mankind. On the other hand, during the earlier days when field of medical was not developed, it was not possible to carry out heart surgery. It did not have effective medicines for contagious diseases like Plague, Smallpox and Chickenpox etc. As a result these diseases have killed innumerable people in the past. But, today vaccination is available as precautionary measures and some of the diseases like Polio are completely eradicated.

However, we one cannot deny that with the advent of science and technology few additional problems are also created. To illustrate, rapid growth of automobile has increased the air pollution and traffic problems.Revlution in telephone market has actually isolated people and many people are suffeing from mental disorders and depressions.

In summary, I would like to say that increased rapid pace of contemporary life has made the human lives much easier. We humans do not have to go through mundane routines everyday. Also, it has introduced additional problems which we can avoid by using the technology in a wiser way.