The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.025

Education plays a significant role in any person's life. Eventhough some people believe that praising positive actions and neglecting negetive ones are good way to educate, I believe that negetive actions should be given equal importance.

First, by neglecting the negetive actions a kid may not be aware of possible consequences of indulging in such situations. While praising positive actions, it may provoke him to do positive things, we cannot neglect the the fact that he might engage in negetive ones as well. For example, schools while teaching importance of good habits such as being honest, being on time, helping person in need etc also teach the students how bad is lying, not having decipline and many other negetive actions. It is human tendency to get easily attracted to negetive actions. So when a kid is growing, he should be well informed about negetive actions so that he will not engage in such activities.

Second, if schools neglect to teach how bad is negetive action a kid might engage in such activities without being aware of it. He may not even know whatever he is doing is bad. If a child is not taught that stealing is bad and one should not do it, he will never know that he should not steal things and he might make it a habit. He might get into trouble and he might even get arrested. Stealing is just a small example. This applies to major crimes such as murder, robbery and rape etc.

Third, many people restrain from indulging in crimes because of severe punishments that one might have to endure by indulging in such activities. While punishment is not necessarily a major factor that restrains people from involving in crimes. It is a significant aspect that a criminal will think of before involving in crime. So it is essential to promulgamate punihments to limit the crime rate. By making children aware of such severe punishments, they will fear of enaging in such activities.

Positive actions are very much needed for betterment and personal growth of kids, however we cannot undermine negetive ones. Humans are tend to make mistakes and we learn from our mistakes. While, a kid should be well notified about significance and need of positive actions he should also be taught that how bad are negetive actions. Positive and negetive actions are like two faces of a coin which hold their own value and we should not neglect either of them.