The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

In a society there are many youth which are capable of a leadership. I agree with the argument that we must introduce a sense of coorperation rather than competition with others. Consider the case in our college cricket team our senior is our captain but he treats like his friends always remain calm and cooperate when needed and we are a succesful team. few years back our captain was involved in proving him a superior that time our team was worst in whole state.

Consider the example of a start up founded in my college which now a big food delivering company. They appointed one CEO among them to take the resposibility of the company and it's future. The CEO was a person who was able to make a decisiopn with keeping harmony in team. Once two group were formed in a company on a issue of funding in that case he take the responsibility and resolve the issue by listening to other group. He increase the cooperation among in the team which was splited due to some issue. If he would compete with other group it would have been a heavy loss to the company, it would have splitted.

Another example is of Mr. Singh who is captain of our college cricket team. There is state level competion of volley ball in January 2019 and volley ball team want to participate in it. But our college do not have fund to pay the cost of registration and travelling fee. So, Mr. Singh our captain ask whole team to collect money and give it to volley ball team. So,they can participate in the competition. He cooperated with volley ball team and teh team got 2nd prize which gave award of 20 lakh rupees by which they rapaid our amount with interest. So, for a leader to become a good leader he must cooperate and not compete. He wouldn't cooperate with the other team then it would not be benificial for both.

Whereas, it is not always cooperation is better than competition. To reach the position of a leader you have to compete with your fellow members. To become the captain you have prove your ability and skills which will only develop if you compete with other. The captain of our team is better player than most of the player and his ability to lead is best in our team.

So, the best way toprepare young people for leadership in any field is to introduce them a sense of cooperation. But, one should not forget to teach them that to reach at the position of leadership you first need to compete and prove your ability.