A nation should require all of students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

In my country India student study in the different curriculum in different states. In such a big country there many people with many diversities. So, the curiculum is widely different. Every state has it's own past, own historical heroes which is necessary for future generation to be known. As per the argument all the student in nation should study same curiculum because it will provide a single starting for judging of every student. For entering of student in college there are competitative exams conducted in this exams none of student should have advanage or disadvantage over the other due to difference in curriculum.

I think based on two side of the argument students should study same curriculum until they enter college. The same curriculum will provide a national identity. The students can be judged based on performance as everyone is learning same thing. They will have a chance to specialize in a particular subject when they enter college. But while entering in college CBSE board students has advantage over other board students in JEE competative exam for engineering as the exams paper is fully prepared from their textbooks. And also the same curriculum will also be easy to modify as it only a single curriculum in a country. To modify dozens of curriculum it would be hectic job.

As per my opinion the curriculum should be same nationaly. It has many regarding shaping of future generation. The government can identify the cons in curriculum and modify it. This will also provide schools to keep with a standard provided by one single authority. Thus,all student in same country shouls study same curicullum to get most benfit from the future generation..