"The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition." - Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or dis

Some people believe that instilling competition mindset in young age will help them to face the competitive world and for survival. However, I support that instilling cooperative mindset, being open minded, will help the society in preparing young people as the upcoming leaders in various fields.

Leadership quality consists of many nuances and needs efficacy in split-second decision making. Preparing young people for the future leadership is essential for a society and its an additional duty for the present generation. A best leader should be open to new ideas, should not be patronizing, should be ready to accept the mistakes that he or she has made, should persistently have the will to learn from their mistakes and astute to grasp the lessons from the past. So, how can we mold young generation with the leadership qualities? When we instill the competition mindset in a child, the child may establish a sense to be narrow minded by only focusing on winning the opponent. Nonetheless, if we exhort a young mind to look at things with grasping an oppurtuity of learning, the young person will develop the qualities of persistent learning.

Competition mindset may not only develop an anxious state of being always a winner, but also the negative thoughts towards the opponent when they fail to achieve the desired result. Moreover, the competition mindset blocks a person's ability to reason why they should win or what purpose they do have after the winning. The school life may be filled with trophies by proceeding with competitive mindset, but the real world is totally different from what we go through in schools. So we should stimulate the real world needs and relevant approach in early periods of our life. By doing so, we can prepare the young generation for the real world difficulties they face later in life.

We can illustrate these ideas with examples. Let's consider about the ongoing The Amazon forest fire in Brazil and the Brazil President Bolsanaro's approach towards the global issue. He has rejected the G7 summit's fund support in competing the natural disastrous, because has issues with one of the G7 countries President, France.

In summary, society should be cognizant in the need of preparing young people for with future leadership qualities.