A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Knowledge acquired in childhood is very important throughout the adulthood. A person's analytical skills can be molded easily at their young age, when learning will have perennial effects. In such powerful period of life, a nation should not force their students to study only their national curriculum but also encourage them to be open-minded in learning.

To begin with, when a nation restricts its students learning coverage area only to their nation's requirement, they impede the multiple oppurtunities available worldwide. If a nation is eminent in a particular sport, that doesn't mean that it should duress all of its students to participate in the same sport to produce more outstanding players. The nation should provide platforms where students can choose the paths they want. The real interest is the vital key for better results than the forced performance.

We can illustrate this with an example. Let's consider United States sports era. They have craze fans for baseball game all over the country, but their women's soccer team has won world level championships. This diversity is not possible if the nation has restricted their students on a particular game. We can expand the same concept to the countries like India where their national sport is Hockey but they have well reputation in other sports like Cricket. This clearly shows the advantage of finding real talents in various domains by not clinging on the national curriculum.

Furthermore, what happens when a nation only believes on their national curriculum? Like, what if a nation provides only their primary language to its students till they enter college? The young age is an effective time for consuming more knowledge like learning new languages, developing new skillsets and finding interests on sports area.

When the students are not provided with oppurtunities to utilize that powerful time to enhance themselves, they may not able to avail the career oppurtunties outside their nation. It is not only loss to the students, but also a great loss for a nation in diminished scope of inviting more knowledge into their nation. By adopting extrinsic curriculum out of their national scope will help to improve the country's growth.

In summary, a nation should not cling on their same curriculum and should not force their students to study them. Providing additional oppurtunities will help the nation along with student's wide scope of exposure.