The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, Industry,

Or other field is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with claims. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and /or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Leadership is not learned, but inspired. Leading in a positive direction is also humanitarian in nature. The prompt recommennded that instilling the sense of cooperation and not competition is the best way to prepare its young people for leadership in both government, industry and other fields. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the recommendation based on three reasons.

To begin, cooperation could achieve a better output in any formal or informal settings, because this will bring about diversificstion of ideas and thus resulting to a productive development. For instance, in a society where there are different peple from diverse background, they were brought up with diferent orientations and thus with diferent opinons on diferent issues. An act of corporation with each other in such society will leads to a better resolved ideas and a very good solution to any challenges the society might be facing. A group of young adults charged wit the responsibiity of developing an area needs to have a united opinions on issues that could leads to the development of the area. In government also, there should be a unification of ideas to move the society forward as an act of competition could leads to division thus breaking bonds and asa result leaving the society in sham.

Secondly, a society or oganisation without a cooperation will create a hole for penetration from those who are indefirent about the development of the society. For instance, in a society led by young people, where we have diversification, there could be some people that care about the devlopment of the society while some could be working on a deleterous act to destroy the society. Therefore, any form of disunity in opinion among the leaders could create an avenue for those that are indiferent to undermine and sabotage the effort to develop the society. They could also hijack or create a paralel form of leadership in such society. In such case, the division among the leadership of the settings will be castigated if such occur.

Of course, some could argue that competition could increase the productivity of a setting and each member of the leaadership of such setting would ensure he/she comes up with a well researched ideas that fit present needs of the society thereby bringly about novels ideas that could be productive. But if such competition is not healthy, this will further damping the development of such setting.

In conclusion, I am confident that cooporation and not competition will be a better method to be adopted while bringing young people to leadeaship in a society.