The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Henry Ford once said, "Coming together is the beginning. Keeping together is progress. Working together is success." This quote highlights how paramount cooperation is. Competition remains pivotal in many fields as sports for example, but even within sports itself, members of a team have to rely on each other to attain victory. When people work together, they have the opportunity to learn from each other, to realize arduous tasks with minimal efforts and to contribute to social interaction.

Firstly, cooperation is a great teacher. When one works with others, one notices how they perform their duties, and thus one learn from their strengths. In the meantime, they will also incorporate whatever skill you master. For instance, when teachers work collaboratively towards achieving course outcomes or finalizing a project, their combined effort and diverse ideas will positively impact on the final outcome. In other words, a group of twelve teachers is more likely to succeed than a single teacher trying to multi task to prove he is the best.

Secondly, cooperation is time saving. Indeed, some tasks seem insurmountable if one decides to handle them alone. However, when one divides the work load among team members, one could maximize the chance of success and the likelihood of it meeting the deadline constraints. A single person will be overwhelmed by a considerable amount of work and even if he manages to do so, he may not meet the deadline. Therefore, working together as a team renders onerous tasks achievable.

Thirdly, another aspect of working together is that it allows you to interact with others. Some people are shy by nature, so working with others could help them be more social. Besides, many people end up having solid friendships after working together in a project or community service activity. These friendships often live on even after the work is done. People could also work on their interpersonal communication skills based on the daily interactions they have with others.

To conclude, working together is more fulfilling and rewarding; it allows nations as well as individuals to accomplish complex tasks with success. Cooperation is a win-win policy where, provided one does his or her task diligently, everybody could make a difference.