The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

There is a famous saying that “ the failure is the mother of the success” these failure and success will not happen if one is not independent. The prompt says that the cooperation is more essential than competition to be a good leader; however, I strongly disagree with this point of view. Undoubtedly, competition is important for successful leader but also to be a significant competitor is considerably crucial for such a sensative position for two reasons.

First of all, cooperation as a single criteria for leadership is not fair enough to prepare one to be a learder takes his own decisions and responsible for its consequences if those decisions are wrong. For example, if CEO of company wants to release a new product in a new market, in such situation although taking the others’ opinion is important, but the final decision would be from him because if this product does not achieve the desired sells, in this case, there should be someone is responsible for that mistake. The above example illustrates that the leadership somehow needs to a brave one as well as independent to be able to lead a big team or even a big company.

Further, competition is essential first then cooperation to prepare an excellent leader as most of the ivy league univeristies doing. For instance, when someone wants to study in such super universities, one of the most requirements for applicatuons is competition. If one wants to apply in for example Harvard univeristy; he should compete to be able to survive among hunderds and hunderdes of applicants. Therefore, the best front any one could face it to be rival to achieve the first step to be a leader. In such university first interests in competition to obtain the elite people who one day will be being prepared to be a senior or leader in a team to conduct a clinical trail or to operate a huge country like the president Opama; he was one of the grauduations of Harvard and prepared fair enough to be a president by the same method or technique form competition. Cooperation is essential but comes in the second step after one be mature enough and acquire a strong personality that leadership needs.

In conclusion, although coopeartion is important and should society take it into account, competition is more importance than it to produce a independent leader brave and able to lead a huge company or even a huge country.