The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by intsilling in theme a sense of cooperation not competition.

While some people believe that the best way to prepare young people for leadership in government, industry or other fields is by instilling in them the sense of competion, not cooperation, I believe the contrary. Considering different conditions such as the envinronment which young people grow up and the general trend of the times, it can be cannot be concluded that competition does a better job than cooperation.

Firstly, the essentiality of cooperative learning cannot be over emphasized. It has been proven over time that students who work in groups (with collaborative efforts) tend to do well both academicaly and emotionally. This is because every student is given the opportunity to both contribute and learn from one another while working cooperatively. In fact, cooperation serves to produce not just better results but better people. In the light of preparing young people for leadership in industry in the future, it is clearly seen through history that no leadership role can truely be single-handedly managed by one person. Collaborative efforts is always required. Hence, the earlier the sense of cooperation is instilled in young people, the better, since this will only make the young ones well prepared for the future.

Secondly, one of the key factor of the mind-shaping is the environment where one grows up. People have interactions with one another daily. Hence, it is only natural that there are many uncontrollable influences on the development of young ones. As a matter of fact, for one to survive the envinronment, it is expedient that one gets used to cooperative interaction. Moreover, ranging from science to humanities, there is hardly any field where cooperative efforts is not needed for considerable progress. WIth this in view, it is clear that a considerable amount of progress will be recorded if young people are raised to be well adapted to a day to day cooperation with people surrounding them.

In addition, while competition seems essential in the development of ambition and the realization of progressive aspiration, it tends to leave young people with a generally biased mindset. Cases of emergenec of war has been recorded through history because some leaders had the sense of being better than either their citizens or their nation being superior. A good example of this was world war II, where a ruler, rekowned at that time developed an unprecedented hatered for another race of people, and ultimately starting a war that claimed the lives of million globally.

In conlusion,to have better societies, young people being raised for leadership in government, industry or other fields should be taught to be accustomed to cooperation and not competition.