The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government industry or other fields by instilling in them a sense of cooperation not competition Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with

Young generation of any society is a driving force of a society.The way the young generation is nurtured paves the way for these kids to become better and effective leaders which in turn allows the society on the whole to develop and take collective measures for the betterment of the people within. While cooperation is one the most important aspects for the society to impart to its young generation, I believe other factors such as competition, altruism, respect, judgements also play a pivoting role in the development of the society.We will discuss below how all these factors play a crucial role in the overall development of a society.

One of the most important elements that is recognized for young generation to become better individuals and leaders in cooperation as it leads to a collective effort to solve the problems of the society. It is a known fact that a well cooperated group can outperform the solo acheivers by a factor of 3 times.For example, The Science competition was won by the teams as compared to the individuals in half the allotted time.

A healthy competition is a key factor in the growth of individuals as competition fosters creativity and ingenuinity. A competition from a peer can initiate a desire to surpass the competition and excel in the area of contention. This knack of competition can implicitly develop an individual to find an area of interest and progress further. This interest can help an individual find a vocation. To illustrate, peer competition in graduate schools challenge individuals to outperform and thus inculcate a winning mindset which guides the individual in daily life as well. This innate competitive nature thus helps the individuals perform better in the works of the society on the whole.

Other factors such as mutual respect, unrequited judgements if imparted create a lasting impact in creating a society that is free of such detrimental factors and individuals who exhibit them. For Example, a neighbourhhod in Michigan protected some hooligans to beat a black adoloscent as they understood the effects that this episode can leave on the child.

While cooperation is imperative for young generation to become good leaders , the other factors discussed above also play a crucial role in the development of the individual as a leader. Thus a society should focus on overall development of its young ones bearing in mind all the factors and enable them to become respectable and efficient leaders of tomorrow.