The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition. Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Undoubtedly, today's youth are the pillars for the future establishments to come. We certainly know that the power of the youth is unfathomably extravagant. But the premises here lack the pieces of evidence and that is what a virtuous decision might help in. According to my opinion, there are two sides to the particular issue.

The government gives the power to the citizen to bring an affirmative change in the society, but as history says it well, it involves a humongous amount of politics and pressure tactics. Competition to win the positions is one of the reasons why corruption and illegal activities have come into the picture. Taking the example of fake votes in parliament elections, citizens fall for earning money instead of choosing the virtuous leader.

Additionally, fields like that of engineering and medicine always have a limited amount of job openings and we often find a few who are the prey to nepotism. Junior employees tend to follow every right or wrong path that their managers and leads pave. It becomes a claustrophobic environment for them but still somehow survive for their daily pieces of bread. Cooperating and understanding that anyone can commit mistakes, learning from the past and guiding people to enhance personally and professionally is the ultimate goal.

Competition must be healthy and not a toxic one, be it any field, every human has equal rights and a true leader will always remember that. Young minds are pliable as clay and it is essential to mould them in such a manner that they think about the good of society.

They say "United we stand and divided we fall", it cannot be possible for a single citizen to instil this sense of cooperation among the team. It is undeniably the teamwork that can bring in the change.

Leadership qualities contain three major aspects: knowing the issues, patience to understand them and the perseverance to reach the goal. One person single-handedly can never do the same. We must make sure that whatever the outcome is, importance should be given to the journey and not the ultimate goal. Learning, empowering, having empathy and working for goodwill make sure that the leaders do great work in their tenure. However, Positive competition must be recognised as the one which further motivates the individual to excel in his or her varied skills.

Therefore cooperation and healthy competition are the keys to the success of any leader. And for the same undoubtedly, one must focus on the ultimate goal of human excellence.