The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company.

"According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available, Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The argument ubiquitously affirms that an issue exists in the publicity and outreach of the Super Screen-produced movies. Alternatively, I have a conditional stand on this argument. The premises clearly lack pieces of evidence and they are essential for the reasoning.

The positive reviews that exponentially increased despite less attendance of people for the movies must be pondered upon. It might be the case where only a particular age group is interested in the genre of the movies that are broadcasted. The overall turnover of the recent movies might not be a great one in the past year and thus the reviews might reflect the same.

In addition to that, the critics' review plays a major role in today's world. Every person looks for reviews and accordingly decides whether to book tickets or not. Social media plays a humongous role in this scenario. One might also quesion: Are the reviews forged? Are they the same people who keep reviewing every movie? The sample space of the report should be focussed on too. It might be the case that the particular movies are not being liked by a specific group, race, caste of people which might arise conflicts too. They should check if they are a prey to a certain type of negative publicity.

However, outreach is vital and there are numerous ways to achieve the goal. Targeting the newspapers, television channels, radio stations for advertisements might help. Awareness can be created among people by different means but is that going to bring a growth or a psotive change is the ultimate question. Concluding that the quality of movies is not the problem might in itself be the root of the issue. It might be the scenario where the movies are lacking context, realism and variety. Broadcating Sci-Fi movies and neglecting all other genres is surely going to depleat the incoming public head count.

Additionally, acceptance of the fact that there are different factors concerning the issue is a must. The production company might not have been shooting in well renowned locations; the actors and actresses would not have been able to connect with the viewers as seamlessly as other actors and actresses in other companies.

Every project has enormous amount of fundinga and the sponsors play a dramatic role in the same. They are the ones who can the moies to greater heights. Similarly the movies might be lacking good VFX and songs or music that might be the eyecatchers for plenty of the viewers.

Reflecting back is wise but not learning from one's mistakes is foolish. Super Screen Movie Production Company should weigh both the gains and losses while evaluating this recommendation and at last focus on the ultimate goal that is human excellence with reasonable entertainment.